My 34th year a celebration of life

So where do I begin as always I am blessed with another year on God’s great earth and for that I am thankful. Within my 34 years of living I have seen and been through so much trauma but I’ve also seen so many beautiful faces and beautiful place.

 

My birthday came and passed and although it was only for a day I did enjoy myself and I had a wonderful time with friends and family. For me I don’t necessarily care for a party or gifts. Don’t get me wrong I love cake and dancing but I feel like the older I get the more I begin to think about my life purpose. Trying to check everything off my list and seeing what new projects I can accomplish. There are many things that has happened with in my 34th years of living that I must say I am thankful for even though some were a negative I am still thankful. So here goes I hope you enjoy this list of accomplishments. And keep in mind that this is just a list of some of my accomplishments that has left a major impact in my life.

 

  • Getting my college degree. I got a Bachelors in business administration

-This was a big accomplishment not just for me but my mom, she was the reason I did it. She wanted nothing more but for me to make something for myself. So that I would not end up like her.

  • Traveling to some amazing places

-Along my travels I have met some eclectic people and saw some beautiful places.

  • Read some amazing novels

-I have read so many great books that have left an impact in my life. I have even wrote some of my own which I hope will leave an impact in other lives.

  • Overcame a lot of fears

-There was lots of things in life that I was afraid to do due to a fear of failure. But I was able to prevail

  • Soar to new heights

-There was a lot of opportunity that presented itself to me and I opened as many doors as I could. Even though some of the doors close there were many good ones that opened for me.

  • Ended a bad relationship

-Sometimes things don’t work out like they should and I had no choice but to let go and move on. I moved on to bigger and better things.

  • Started a new journey

–whether it was a hair journey or, a writing journey I had to start over. So I started doing things differently and became a more positive person and seeing the beauty in everyone I met and everything I saw.

So here I am in my 34th year with so much to be thankful for but no matter how many birthday I celebrate I am honored to have life.

 

15 thoughts on “My 34th year a celebration of life

  1. Thousands of candles can be lighted from a single candle, and the life of the candle will not be shortened. Happiness never decreases by being shared. – Buddha
    Wish you a very happy birthday Charley! May you have all the happiness in the world.
    God bless you.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

